Back from Holiday!

I haven’t posted for a few weeks, but I am now back from a holiday in northern Italy. It was great, lots of sun, good food and relaxing. I will now be able to start posting a bit more regularly again.

I thought I would give you all a quick sample of the kind of workout I was doing to keep myself active whilst away from the gym – the idea being to go out and explore a bit at the same time. The workouts had to be done fairly early in the morning as the mid-day heat meant doing anything outside was a pretty daunting prospect. The workout started with a run up the hill, it wasn’t a long run but the gradient meant that by the top my legs were burning. I would then run back down the hill again. It was completed by doing 100 press-ups followed by 300 body-weight squats.

DSC02780

This was the only real workout that I set myself, the rest of the holiday was filled with walking and I did quite a bit of swimming as well as that meant the heat wasn’t so much of a limiting factor. The most important thing for me was to keep moving – even if it wasn’t to the same intensity as I would normally find at the gym.

I hope this gives you a few ideas for the kind of things that you can do when you are away from home – allowing yourself to stay active and enjoy the surroundings.

Here are a few of my favourite pictures of the places that I was able to explore.

DSC02782

DSC02785

DSC02794

DSC02796

DSC02797

This entry was posted in Miscellanious and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

