Review – Maxi Nutrition Protein Bar, Summer Fruits Flavour

Maxi Nutrition Protein Bar, Summer Fruits Flavour

Maxi Nutrition Protein Bar - Summer Fruits

Maxi Nutrition Protein Bar – Summer Fruits

Macro-nutrients per bar

Energy (kcal) 167
Fat (g) 3.3
of which saturates (g) 2.2
Carbohydrates (g) 25
of which sugars (g) 7.8
Fibre (g) 1.8
Protein (g) 10
Salt (g) 0.4

I don’t know why, but I wasn’t expecting the bar to be covered in yogurt. It actually threw me a bit. Most protein bars come in a very standard format – they’re either a cereal bar type of snack or they’re a softer, more nougat-like bar. It is usually only the latter that are covered in yogurt or chocolate to give them a bit more texture. Despite this minor surprise, I really like this bar. The texture is great, it’s crispy with just the right amount of chew. Also, for 45g per bar, you get quite a lot of food! Perfect for when you need something to keep you going until your next full meal. My only negative is that the Summer Fruits flavour doesn’t really come through until after you finish eating. That said, it is a very good after-taste.

Verdict: Great! I will purchase again.

This entry was posted in Product Review and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Review – Maxi Nutrition Protein Bar, Summer Fruits Flavour

  1. cerysmai says:

    Hey great post! I love my protein bars and I have been looking for a new protein snack after working out as I tend to get bored having just one flavour. Thanks for telling me about the yoghurt topping, I don’t think I would enjoy it very much.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

